Goin’ Back to Hogwarts erm… well

Life has a way of carrying you away and taking you down unexpected paths.  Last I posted.  I proclaimed that I am published and I have learned that while it is a long hard road to publication that reaching the point of being published is only just scratching the surface, but that is a tale for another time.

Today, I kind of wanted to post an re-introduction to the world of blogging.  I’ve been thinking about coming back for a long time and not that the whirlwind of life has settled I figured I need to get back into a posting pattern.

So I’m “Goin’ Back to Hogwarts Blogging”  (Yes a blatant Team StarKid ripoff there.)  Yet instead of simply blogging about writing and the writing process I would like to expand my horizons a bit.  I want to talk about reading, writing and stories in general.  The reason why I do much of anything is for the story.  I love to tell stories, I love to watch, them play them read them so I want to expand to cover it all.  I may one week blog about a book, the next week about a video game and the next about something writing related.   I’ll kind of be going where the wind blows me now and I think my blog and my writing will benefit from it.

So I hope that those who started following me all those months back are still with me and ready for a fun time as we go:

Back to witches and wizards, and magical beasts
To goblins and ghosts and to magical feasts
It’s all that I love, and it’s all that I need
At WordPress, WordPress
I think I’m going back…

*Lyrics and title are from Team StarKid: Goin’ back to Hogwarts

Leave a Reply

